top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEric

Video Trailer for Death Walks In!


A video trailer is something I've seen with a few other books that has really impressed me. A book trailer isn't quite like a movie or TV trailer where you see the people and get a sense of some of the plot points. It's more of getting a sense of the overall feel of the book. At least, that's what I'm going for.


It's an interesting journey, all of the stuff that can be done to get ready, promote and launch a book. I can't say the process is enjoyable all the time, but there is quite a lot of fun to be had. Editing the book itself is probably the most painful part. Although, I'm not really into all the self-promotion and constantly trying to find a way to help people get excited about it.


When you watch the video, I hope you like the music. It's by my good buddy, Ronnie Winstead, over at Virtual Adrenaline Studio. He's also my music partner in the band, Project518. I asked him to come up with something like this, and lo and behold, he nailed it right off the bat. Awesome!


You may also notice that the cover at the end is a tad different from the contest. It's final! I had to get the cowboy changed out and make a few tweaks. Overall, it was done, but I'm happier with the final.


Keep watching here and on Facebook for updates. The book is coming soon... real soon!





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page