top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEric

Why Write a Christian-Western-Zombie Book?

I've gotten a great response to the Book Cover Contest for my new novel, "Death Walks In," that will come out this December. Thank you! That being said, a lot of people have been asking about why I wrote this story. It all began with a question I heard, I don't remember where, back in the summer of 2016:


"If a zombie apocalypse happened, I guess that would disprove God, right?"

(I've also heard this about aliens, global warming, Trump being President, and other things.)


So, it got me thinking. And I really could only come up with a question of my own:

Why does every disaster have to disprove God?


I mean, why can't it actually prove that God exists? And I guess it boils down to your personal perspective: do you believe or not?


In reality, though, it comes down to this: if God exists, a being so big that He literally created EVERYthing, why do we always want to confine Him to our limited understanding?


There's so much more that could be said on this, but I'll leave it there. Yes, I know, I left you a question without an answer. Think about it. Talk about it. Seek answers (NOT on the internet!). ;-)


Just a quick reminder, the contest ends at midnight, November 15. It looks like there is a pretty good front-runner, but it wouldn't take much to sway things. Don't forget to share the Facebook post and let your friends in on the giveaway. Or you can just share this page, ericbaker.org, and have them click the Contest link at the top. Thanks!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page